Candidate: PAV16442KL

Job Position: Full Time, Nanny
Location: Manhattan, New York

Candidate MM  holds over 10 years of experience in childcare having served a wide array of roles with children, as a professional skating instructor for over 7 years, a mentor, an academic tutor, and a nanny. She is educated and intelligent and holds a Bachelor of Science and Arts degree in Biochemistry, Business, and Russian Studies graduate from The University of Texas at Austin. She has worked with children ages toddler to school-aged, including caring for children with special needs, and can easily handle multiple children at a time and has experience working with children in a variety of different settings for almost a decade as a nanny, babysitter, academic tutor, mentor, and group/individual skating coach.

Throughout the years, she has enjoyed working inside a private home the most and loves being a career nanny.  MM has always been passionate about serving as a positive role model and caretaker for children of all ages! She is professional, patient, dependable, and energetic. Children are keen to pick up on adults’ moods and expressions, so she ensures to show up every day motivated to work and maintain a positive attitude despite challenges that may arise. She possesses strong interpersonal skills that help foster a well-structured, positive work environment. She believes firmly in listening to understand rather than simply responding, especially when it comes to children as they often have difficulty expressing how they truly feel. Actively listening to their problems and empathizing with their situation helps her tailor how she responds, as every child needs support but may not receive it in the same way that others do. She strongly believes that effective communication is vital to providing a working unit for both the family and caregiver.  She works well as a full-charge nanny, can team up with hands-on parents, and also works well with other staff.  Fluent in English and Russian she can teach children a second language. She also works as a tutor and assists children with homework help and their academics. Along with her childcare skills she works as a family assistant and assures busy households run smoothly. She is responsible for calendar management, booking travel and events, supervising vendors, hiring contractors, household organization, running errands, pet care, and much more.

MM loves cooking and can follow any recipe or cook meals from scratch. She has experience preparing meals for children with special dietary restrictions. She enjoys preparing delicious meals not only for the children but for the whole family including parents. She truly wears multiple hats inside the home and enjoys satisfying her employer’s needs. She relocated to New York to further her nanny career and I was able to place her with a Pavillion client as the family’s full time Nanny.

The family provided us a beautiful letter of recommendation and gave us glowing feedback on her performance. She is searching for a new full time nanny position and looking to make a long term commitment to the family. She is passport ready and can travel domestic or international, drives swims, and is covid vaccinated.  She is interviewing for positions for $35/hour + health insurance.

Inquire Here About This Candidate:

If you are already registered with us please forward the PAV ID numbers below directly to your designated counselor.

  • If you are already registered with us please forward the PAV ID numbers below directly to your designated counselor.

  • If the Candidate ID is not listed above please enter it.
  • If the Candidate ID is not listed above please enter it, or if you wish to add Candidate IDs please click the "+" symbol.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, png, pdf, docx, txt, doc, Max. file size: 10 MB.
    Upload your resume only in any of the following file types: pdf, doc, docx, txt, jpg, png (10MB file size limit, please.) Resume submission not necessary if you are already registered with us.